Gnurad-Gundidj Teams - 2009 Print E-mail

Term 1, 2009
  • Mullauna Secondary College
  • Bendigo South
  • Boort Secondary College
  • Echuca Secondary College
  • Scoresby Secondary College
  • Kyneton Secondary College
  • Blackburn High School
Term 2, 2009
  • Wangaratta High School
  • Mt Beauty Secondary College
  • Alexandra Secondary College
  • Braybrook Secondary College
  • Baden Powell College
  • Williamstown High School
  • Maribyrnong Secondary College
  • Yarrawonga Secondary College
Term 3, 2009
  • Ballarat High School
  • Bentleigh Secondary College
  • Mount Clear College
  • Kambrya College
  • Ararat College
  • Murtoa College
  • Frankston High School
  • Dromana Secondary College
  • Daylesford Secondary College
Term 4, 2009
  • Mortlake College
  • Fitzroy High School
  • Melbourne Girls College
  • Melbourne High School
  • Warrnambool College
  • Barwon South West Region
  • Matthew Flinders Girls Secondary College

Bookmark this page and share it with others
Facebook! MySpace! Joomla Free PHP

School for Student Leadership - Student Equity Fund The Student Equity Fund enables people who share our vision of transformative education to contribute to this outstanding program and help ensure it is affordable and accessible for all students in the public education system.


School For Student Leadership

School for Student Leadership is a Victorian Department of Education initiative offering a unique residential education experience for year nine students. The curriculum focuses on personal development and team learning projects sourced from students' home regions. There are four campuses in iconic locations across Victoria. The Alpine School Campus is located at Dinner Plain in the Victorian Alps. Snowy River Campus is near the mouth of the Snowy River at Marlo in east Gippsland. The third site is adjacent to Mount Noorat near Camperdown in Victoria’s Western District, and is called Gnurad-Gundidj. After consultation with the local aboriginal community, this name represents both the indigenous name of the local area and an interpretation of the statement "belonging to this place". The fourth and most recently opened campus is Don Valley Campus, situated on land that was once known as Haining Farm in the Yarra Ranges.
Our school community acknowledges the Gunaikurnai, Bidawel and Gundijmara people as the traditional custodians of the land upon which our school campuses are built. We pay our respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, their Elders past and present, and especially whose children attend our school.